Academic Management System: PJTSAU, Hyderabad
First Semester Registration Process Starts From 1st August 2019.

Responsive image

Responsive image Responsive image Register

Second Joint Indo-American Team (1960) headed by Dr. N.S. Randhawa recommended specifically the establishment of Farm Universities and spelt out the basic objectives of these Universities asInstitutional Autonomy ,Inclusion of Agriculture, Veterinary / Animal Husbandry and Home Science and Integration of Teaching, Research and Extension .Later, the report of the Second National Education Commission (1964-66), headed by Dr. D.S. Kothari stressed the need for establishing at least one Agricultural University in each Indian State. As a result, the Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University (APAU) was established on June 12, 1964 at Hyderabad. Sri O. PullaReddi, I.C.S. (Retired) was the first Vice-Chancellor of the University. The University was formally inaugurated on March 20, 1965 byShri LalBahadurShastri, the then Hon'ble Prime Minister of India. Another Significant milestone was the inauguration of the University's building programme by Smt Indira Gandhi the then Hon’blePrime Minister of India on June 23. 1966.Subsequently, the University was renamed as Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) on November 7, 1996 in honour and memory of an outstanding Parliamentarian, Acharya N.G.As a result of bifurcation of state of Andhra Pradesh in the year 2014, PJTSAU was established on 03-09-2014 by an act of legislature.Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU) named in honour and memory of Professor Jayashankar, an eminent educationist and an ardent Telangana ideologue is the only Farm University of Telangana State. It was established as per the Telangana Govt’s G.O. Ms. No. 7, Agricultural and Cooperation (Agril III) Department, Govt. of Telangana dated 31-07-2014 adapting the ANGRAU act 1993 as “The ANGRAU Act of 1963 (Telangana Adaptation) order, 2014”. PJTSAU has nine constituent colleges with six of those devoted to faculty of Agriculture, two to faculty of Agricultural Engineering and Technology and one to faculty of Home Science. . About AMS

Implemented Under NAHEP Component-II
Division of Computer Applications
IASRI, Library Avenue, Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012 (INDIA)